Free Shipping within US     Login

Invasion of the Aliens - The Legends of Pinena

  • $16.99

      (Availability: In Stock. Free Shipping within US)
  • Accept Credit Card via PayPal

Join 1,000+ families and kids, and immerse yourself in this middle grade adventure book!


What would you do if you were mysteriously summoned to an exciting new world, in an entirely different galaxy?

Pia knows she’s in trouble when suddenly a portal appears in her school and teleports her to a different planet, in a different galaxy...

... Right into the middle of a raging conflict between the fairy inhabitants of the planet and the invading half-slug half-octopus evil aliens.

But Pia’s sudden arrival to the planet has caught the attention of a dangerous enemy, an enemy who knows that Pia has strong powers that she herself is not aware of... An enemy who knows how to turn her powers against her...

    A young adventurer.

    A traitor, out for revenge.

    A hero, hidden and ashamed.

    A fierce warrior with a horrible past.

    A beloved General, only dreading his twisted fate.

    A neglected prince, seething with unspeakable rage.

The balance of the galaxy hangs in their precarious fingers.


Through this amazing adventure, the story shows how important it is to appreciate everyday things, such as the luxury of being able to go to school, and how you can do anything if you set your mind to it. 


Bonus: this book also includes a 24-page Extra Content, where 12-year-old author Amy shares her writing experience, writing lessons & tips to help kids start writing their own stories.Book size: 6x9 inches, 347 pages (110,000 words). Great for ages 10-14. Grab your signed copy now!


Praise for The Legends of Pinena - Invasion of the Aliens

"Perfect for fans of Keeper of the Lost Cities or Dust, Invasion of the Aliens (The Legends of Pinena) is a middle grade fantasy story surrounded in magic and adventure.... This story teaches the importance of being kind to one another and that caring for each other can be the strongest type of magic there is..... Invasion of the Aliens was very fun to read and lifts one's spirits!" - Pages for Thoughts

"...When I do dip into fantasy and magical realism, I hope for a unique plot with engaging characters, wildly imagined worlds, and a few crazy creatures thrown in to spice things up. I got all three with The Legends of Pinena – Invasion of the Aliens." - Greg Pattridge, Always in the Middle


About the Author

Amy Zhao is a 12-year-old author who has written and published 4 middle grade adventure books. She has been featured in local newspapers and her books are bestsellers in a few local bookstores. Last year alone, while working to encourage, help, and inspire as many kids as possible to read and write more, Amy met over one thousand kids, readers, parents, school teachers, and school principals.

Amy donated most of her book proceeds to local nonprofit charities and organizations. This year, she strives to do more. Join her on this adventure!


Where to Get This Book

You can buy a signed copy of this book here (checkout by Paypal). 

You can also get this book at many bookstores, or on Amazon.com (US), Amazon CA, Amazon UK, Amazon DE.  




Write a review

Please login to write a review